RSS

Nothing seems so far away

21 Fév

Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away. (More than ever)
Now it looks as though they’re here to stay. (you bet)
Oh, I believe in yesterday. (I don’t know if I still believe in anything)

Suddenly,
I’m not half the man I used to be, (Have I ever felt I used to be someone ?)
There’s a shadow hanging over me, (at least one)
Oh, yesterday came suddenly. (It never went away)

Why she had to go (she did not)
I don’t know, she wouldn’t say (she could not)
I said something wrong, (didn’t even say goodbye)
Now I long for yesterday (not for yesterday …)

Yesterday, love was such an easy game to play. (wrong, Paul, it has never been for me)
Now I need a place to hide away (… and her arms to hold me tight)
Oh, I believe in yesterday (still don’t know what I’m able to believe in)

 
Poster un commentaire

Publié par le 21 février 2011 dans Uncategorized

 

Laisser un commentaire

 
